Home > Friends Stories > Married thanks to Kevin

Married thanks to Kevin

From Moo the Magnificent:

Do I have a Kevin story? Well…sort of. You see, if it wasn’t for Kevin Sorbo and “Hercules,” I wouldn’t have met my future husband, gotten married, moved to California from Wisconsin, Illinois from California and Wisconsin from Illinois all over again.

When “Herc” first came on and I got hooked, I thought it would be fun to put together a website about Kevin Sorbo.  Of course, I liked Kevin and his work a lot, but I also thought it would be a great way to learn how to create websites. After all, you need inspiration to do great work, right? Well as it happened, the creation of the Universal Studios Netforum for the show gave me a venue to show off my website which in turn got me talking with other fans. This in turn led me to become online friends with many other fans, which in turn led me to go to a “Hercules” convention in Los Angeles.  This is where I briefly met my future husband, eating a sandwich outside the convention hall.  A short conversation later, and exchanging cards later, I went back to the convention and forgot about the meeting for the time being. But he contacted me later over email, then ICQ and soon by phone. Pretty soon we were discovering that we had a lot in common and eventually I went to visit him out west. Then he came to visit me in Wisconsin. Then more visits, then proposals and then…well you know the rest.

Anyway, Kevin, if you are out there, if it wasn’t for you and Herc, I wouldn’t be married to the sweetest guy in the world and living in an old Wisconsin farmhouse today. Thanks!

  1. destinyksofsb
    July 25, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    such a sweet story!!!

  2. July 25, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    Note:Website might be moving soon) And I loved your website back then MsMoo and after 15 year got to meet you 3 weeks ago when you were in Wisconsin Dells and your great hubby & friends… Was wonderful… will upload our pic when we get the bluetooth adapter for the pc to get it off my phone LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

