Home > Friends Stories > Sorbs’ friends care

Sorbs’ friends care

Rhonda said:

Because of Kevin, I have made many friends that I would not have known otherwise. When I became seriously ill some three years ago, one of them, a lady named Lynn Ritter, contacted me at the hospital to see how I was so she could let the others know as well.

I have been amazed at how many of us rallied around another friend named Bonnie Hanlon when she was battling cancer. Sadly, she lost her battle, but, somehow, the fight brought a lot of us closer together. Stripe, the president of the (OIKSFC) fan club, called me once a couple of years ago and we had a wonderful conversation.

These are just a few examples of the friendships forged because of a wonderful man named Kevin Sorbo.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

