Home > Kevin Stories > Vidder earns Kevin’s appreciation

Vidder earns Kevin’s appreciation

Christy’s story:

It all happened at Marcon: Hermie gave Kevin a DVD that had a bunch of vids made by fans on it, including mine. Well, when I got up there to get an autograph from Kevin, Hermie was with me and mentioned that I had made several of the vids. He was particularly impressed with the “Walking Tall” vid and asked me a few questions that to this day I cringe at the answers I gave sounding like an idiot I’m sure! His handler mentioned to him that I was so nervous. He reached his hand out and I thought he was going to shake my hand, but instead he pulled my arm. I then thought he was gonna hug me, but he kissed me on the cheek! Needless to say, I kinda scooted off with a stupid grin on my face. And I was more impressed that he mentioned the vids to be honest…

  1. sorbowriter
    July 27, 2009 at 5:53 pm

    Great story, Christy! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Alison Rhem
    April 20, 2010 at 11:22 am

    Thanks for sharing. It makes me feel like I was there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

