Home > Kevin Stories > One of my stories… thanks, Kevin!

One of my stories… thanks, Kevin!

AK-40I first met Kevin at the Boston, MA, Ritz-Carlton hotel during his movie tour for “Kull the Conquerer,” in 1997, I think. I was on vacation and was permitted entrance at the last minute, being from Philly and all, and hadn’t seen the film or received a press kit. I quickly bought new clothes, including what turned out to be a short skirt, and recording equipment, and was a nervous young writer attending my first big press do.

The Boston writers majorly snubbed me, but Kevin was very kind and encouraging, putting me at ease and answering my questions, especially since I didn’t ask the usual, “How tall are you; how much do you weigh?” B.S. (Didn’t these people do their research??)

I appreciated his kind attention and, honestly, must credit him for fueling my writing passion and helping to solidify the realization that, after trying many arts careers like acting and painting, this is what I’m born to do. I have been writing ever since. I truly owe him my heartfelt gratitude. Thanks, Kevin!

  1. July 31, 2009 at 1:33 am

    Jan your story’s a perfect example of how Kevin has helped you in your life… I know he’s helped me through a hell of a lot without even knowing he has most of the time… Very great story.

  2. April 19, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    It’s amazing yet not surprising how many people have been affected in different ways – besides the obvious biological one – by this unique man. After the looks become a bit rough around the edges, it’s the humanity that makes a human what they truly are. This is one decent guy who’ll have loyal fans for life. Not many can say that, it’s a gift I think, called kindness.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

