Home > Artwork, Kevin Stories > Kevin: “Life is precious…”

Kevin: “Life is precious…”

From Charline, who also created the beautiful artwork: charlineherk4

My story of how I knew from and grow to admire Kevin Sorbo:

After (because of my health condition) trying to take my own life, I  was watching a “Hercules” episode, and in that particular one, Hercules said, “life is precious.”

He was so convincing that I got curious and went to learn more (about) the actor. I found out that he was such a good man in real life (and) in his role on T.V.

I do love and admire him;  he is my comfort (during) the moments of sadness, and God knows that I have had much of them.

He will never know that he is my imaginary friend and that he helps me to live. He is a great man, and I thank him for being who he is.

Charline2

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mara was kind enough to translate: “Life is complaining, getting calm, offering, sharing, feeling without lying, never forget, always wait.”

  1. cathy
    August 16, 2009 at 8:21 am

    Oh Charline! I am so glad you are here to tell your story and share your art. You are a friend to so many of us & you have so much courage and fortitude.

  2. August 16, 2009 at 10:55 am

    That´s a sweet and sad story. Charline is a wonderful lady, so nice and sweet. I wish you all the best, chérie!
    So glad Kevin can help you! Hope you can meet him, mon amie!

  3. sorbowriter
    August 16, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing these beautiful thoughts with us. You have so much to offer. Please know that you have many, many friends here who love and support you. One day you will meet him. Wish I could help with that…

  4. teresa
    August 16, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    Charline, je peux seulement vous dire que je suis tellement excité de me connaître kevin …. imaginez les larmes quand je l’espère, de partager avec vous! Charline humeur, malgré votre état, vous devez aller de l’avant, avoir une famille qui vous aime beaucoup Certains amis et Je t’aime tellement dans un morceau de votre coeur à une personne qui vous aide à avancer et Charline ¡¡¡¡

    Charline, I can only tell you that I am so excited to get to know kevin …. just imagine the tears I hope to share with you! Charline, despite your condition you should go ahead, have a family who loves you much. Some friends and I love you so much in a piece of your heart to a person who helps you and forward Charline ¡¡¡¡

    (ed.’s note: Teresa uses an internet translator that doesn’t seem to be expressing her thought well. Would anyone care to help?)

  5. charline
    August 17, 2009 at 4:12 am

    thank you, my friends, I love you.

  6. August 21, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    HI Charline, thank you for sharing your wonderful story. I’m glad that Kevin helps you keep up your spirits. Hope you are well and never give up!
    Big Hugs,
    HH

  7. Alison Rhem
    April 20, 2010 at 10:31 am

    I know the feeling. Kevin has helped many of us through hard times. Thank you for sharing your story.

  8. Rhonda
    November 2, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    CHarline,your story is such an inspiration! It’s good to know that Kevin helped you get through the difficult times you had and continues to lift your spirits now! That’s just the kind of man he is! Take care and never give up,for,as Kevin says,life is precious.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

