Home > Artwork, Kevin Stories > Kevin Sorbo all tied up…

Kevin Sorbo all tied up…

Solange’s tribute:

I really started paying attention to Kevin for the first time on the series of “Hercules: The Legendary Journeys.” And, of course, what promptly attracted my attention was his magnificent physical beauty… after all, Kevin is “complete!”

I was watching for a few days just admiring that lovely man, thinking that the show was very well done and .. “amazing.” At that time I thought, “maybe that actor is already dead by now!” (That would be a shame!)

But then, on Brazilian cable T.V., I happened to watch “Andromeda,” and I had that feeling that they both were the same actor and by matching their names, only then I went to investigate Kevin´s life and job… (I think the impact of his beauty froze me and my brain was working so slowly!).

From there I kept surfing on the internet, went (to) visit his official website, gathered countless photos and news.

So, I wrote to his website, praising him and letting him know of how I knew from him, asking him for new movies coming down to Brazil. I also asked him for a signed photo what,  to be honest, I did not believe he would send me.

SolangeBut then, when it happened, I could not believe it! A lovely signed photo of a bound Hercules from “Hercules and the Amazon Women” just for me!!! It´s been one of the more important gifts I´ve ever been given in my life!

God, I was not even believing! Kevin wrote, “Solange, I understand you like your men tied up!”

So, I created a small Facebook-alike Brazilian forum on (the) internet, which happens to be one among many others praising Kevin. I’ve met a lot of Brazilian-dedicated fans of his all over Brazil.

I was very happy for now I would be updated about all stuff concerning Kevin:  the man I’ve loved all my life, even though I was not aware of his existence ‘til now.

For a while now we´ve got our Brazilian forum for Kevin thanks to Stripey, and I´m so proud to be a member and share all things about Kevin with other lovely loyal fans of mine (from) other countries! He even is answering now his fans questions from his Twitter and his new website.

I’ve found out I’m a fan of the actor, of the man, of the gorgeous sculpture God gave us. Kevin really is a great human being. I love you, Kevin, actor and man!!!

(Artwork by Mara)

  1. August 16, 2009 at 12:45 am

    Oh this is a lovely fan story!
    Very funny what Kevin wrote to Solange´s signed photo… so kind of him sending her a photo.

  2. cathy
    August 16, 2009 at 8:27 am

    Thank you to Solange and Mara. I don’t speak Portugese but I do admire the website and the wonderful people there. So much talent!

    • August 31, 2009 at 11:39 am

      Thank you so much, my darling!
      We love new members…

  3. sorbowriter
    August 16, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Solange, that is too funny! I love it!

  4. solange
    August 17, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    Que maravilha ver minha história aqui!!!!
    Obrigada Kevin!
    Obrigada Mara!
    Obrigada Sorbowriter said!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

