Home > Kevin Stories > My encounter with Kevin Sorbo in Heathrow part 3

My encounter with Kevin Sorbo in Heathrow part 3

LAST DAY:

marcy10Well, it was the last day (and) I was a bit sad, but was not ready for what was about to happen.

We took a picture with all fan club fans and I wanted to give Kevin a CD from a friend and a small note that Mariola translated to English for me in which she wrote (how) it was a pleasure spending those days with him. She also said if he would allow me a hug to take back with me to Barcelona, my home city.

I gave him her little note, and since I did not intend to take advantage of him, I was heading my way out. If he could be able and kind enough to read it, it would have been enough…

Before leaving I was supposed to pick up my purse. I was going to do it, and a hand took mine from behind. I turned around and it was Kevin, who came to give me the hug I asked him for. He came… opened his arms…

I left the room so happy that I cried!

When I said my last “goodbyes” to him at the end of the day, I’d wish Kevin a safe trip, cried again… but he said, “Are you coming back for another Con?”

So I did come back: Milton Keynes in 2007 and Fedcon in 2008, but those stories I´m going to tell soon!sde

 

 

 

(Artwork by Marcy)

  1. Alison Rhem
    April 10, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    As someone who will never get to meet him I want to thank you for this story. It makes me feel as if I was there with you. You got a hug! You are so lucky.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

