Home > Kevin Stories > Mara’s special gift to Kevin

Mara’s special gift to Kevin

Mara gave Kevin a special gift at Dragon Con…

kevBrazilTshirtI told Kevin at Dragon Con how much I think he is to Brazilian kids. As we live in a poor country, a poor T.V. and poor model roles… “Hercules” does make magic on their lives. You could not possibly know how many emails I get asking me for “Hercules” episodes… Our Brazilian T.V. usually reruns the series for a short time.

Three months ago we were all happy because Brazilian kids would be able to watch seasons 4, 5, and 6… and then… T.V. stopped airing them. I don´t know why, unfortunately…

I said (to) Kevin, God will bless him for “Hercules” because our kids do. I do care about them.

Kevin was so tired at the end of the Con, and when he posed for a photo holding a Brazilian soccer shirt I could not believe in his generosity! I would never ask him for that. I was just giving him the shirt as a gift, but Kevin knew the kids would love a picture of him holding it!

  1. teresa
    August 26, 2009 at 4:43 am

    nice story mara, kevin has a heart of gold

    • August 30, 2009 at 5:52 pm

      Heart of gold, indeed, darling!

  2. Cathy
    August 26, 2009 at 5:04 am

    Such a lovely story and pic – I hope the TV stations do the reruns again soon. The Brazilian football shirt is iconic all around the World so it was a great gift and I’m glad the kids got to see this.

    • August 30, 2009 at 5:51 pm

      Oh thank you darling. Fingers crossed!

  3. August 26, 2009 at 8:52 am

    Thank you for posting this, my friend. This was a wonderful moment of the Con , because Kevin had been so generous and that particular moment proves it so nicely! At the private meeting I was telling Kevin how much we love Hercules down here, all of us, kids, grown ups, ladies, guys…Kevin (wearing that work-out sexy outfit…) put his hands on my shoulders, looked me in my eyes and lovely said: “I know…” …magic moments, indeed! He smiles and asked me if Hercules spoke portuguese right…
    Thank you, darling!

  4. Carmen L.
    August 27, 2009 at 9:28 am

    You are totally right , Mara. I’ve just gotten an e-mail from a boy asking me for “Hercules” episodes. And last week 2 people asked me about “Andromeda.” It happens so often! People miss the series, and the wonderful characters Kevin played, Hercules and Dylan Hunt. And now they also know about his work with kids. We just needed some “Kevin Sorbos” here in Brazil!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

