Home > Artwork, Kevin Stories > The mesmerizing Kevin Sorbo…

The mesmerizing Kevin Sorbo…

How Gina from Wisconsin became a Kevin Sorbo fan… (she also created the artwork):

Until He Arrived2I’ve been a fan of Kevin’s since I first saw his wonderful smile and incredible blue eyes in the intro to “Hercules: and the Amazon Women” when it first aired on the “Action Pack” on TV in 1994. That was the moment I became hooked.

I still remember everything about that day: I was at my sister-in-law’s house for her house-warming party. It’d been a long day and I wasn’t feeling good. She suggested I go inside to rest on the sofa and I could watch T.V. if I wanted to. So, I turned it on, and the “Action Pack” logo (with its) music were playing. I had seen their commercials about other shows, like “Team Knight Rider”, “Bandit,” “Rising Sun,” I can’t remember the rest. But, it wasn’t any of those, it was “Hercules and the Amazon Women.”

I’ve always been interested in Greek mythology, so, I thought I’d see what it was like. Then I saw Kevin’s face, his blueBondage HerK eyes, the long hair, and muscle. I sat up, and, as the show started I must have moved to the floor and was sitting in front of their old consul T.V. because when the first commercial break came on my nephew had been standing in the doorway trying to get my attention for a few minutes, he said. I was thinking, “Wait a minute, wasn’t I sitting on the sofa?”

Needless to say I stayed right there in front of the T.V., sitting on the floor mesmerized for the whole two hours. I was lost except during the commercials. That was about the only time anyone could get my attention. I’m not sure when I started to feel better, but, I know I didn’t notice the headache and upset stomach after I was sitting on the floor.

KingKullFrom then on I taped all five movies, and was thrilled when the series started. I taped every episode, watched every interview with Kevin I could if I got that channel, or one of our sweet  (Sorbo) sisters would send me a tape with the ones I missed. I went to see “Kull” in the Cinema three times and bought it from the local video store the moment it was available.

Well… from that day on I’ve been a very loyal fan. I thought this would be a good place to start… the beginning… Thanks for reading my first story here… 

  1. August 30, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    You know, I was looking at some Hercules caps so I can tell, darling!
    Thank you so much for telling us your first story about Kevin…waiting for more…

  2. Alison Rhem
    April 10, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    I know how you felt. So many times watching Kevin has made me feel better. What a hunk. Thanks for sharing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

