Home > Artwork, Kevin Stories > Kevin: You are my hero!

Kevin: You are my hero!

From Claudia:

marcy8

I´m Claudia and I live in São Paulo, Brazil.

 

Like a lot of people, I also knew Kevin Sorbo from the series, “Hercules,” on cable T.V. Course… the first thing people notice is his great body (how not to?), but, at that time my life had some several turns… rough time! …so I did not get the chance of seeing him any more, except for some episodes on free T.V.

 

My second chance came on the second season of “Andromeda.” I remember it on the episode about him getting Isabella Ortis (“Last Call at the Broken Hammer”). I looked at him and recognized him… so, getting to (the) internet and finding out more about him really came fast.

 

And that was when the magic began.

 

Since it happened to other fans, in my search for him I was finding other marvelous things, knew fantastic friends… I work hard, but I´ve got to get the time to learn more… Because of him I am learning English (and) learning computer science in order to be “near him” as much as possible.

 

And even being so distant and aware that he not even knows of me, he helps me, saves me at the bad moments, (and) makes the good ones even better.

 

Two years ago a friend of mine came to visit me. Iit was close to my birthday.

  

She brought me a framed poster of Hercules. So gorgeous, bare chest!

 

I was with my little daughter on my lap. She was one-year-old by that time. My little daughter Aline looked at the poster, pointed to Kevin´s face with her little finger, so excited, saying, “Kuíiis, Kuíiiis (Hercules).”

 

To be honest, she´s been keen to Hercules even from my pregnancy, inside my belly…

 

Who knows? Maybe one day I´ll be able to make my dream come true and tell him face-to-face: “Thank you so much, you are my hero!”

 

PS: I long for the day my English is better so I could speak much more than that to him.

(Artwork by Marcy)

  1. September 2, 2009 at 7:06 pm

    I remember Claudia (who is a friend of mine), telling me about her little lovely daughter saying “Ku-ee-shshshs”.
    She meant HERCULES…The little baby recognized Hercules on the frame…amazing…one year old!
    It´s great the way Kevin moves people, bless Claudia!

  2. Carmen L.
    September 2, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    I’m a great friend of Cláudia. I’m happy to say that Kevin has been the first reason for us to be friends. We have already met personally and we change mails every week. We talk by phone very often and nowadays she’s one of my closest friends, even though we live more than a thousand km from each other. We are always in touch and I love her baby girl, who also talks to me on the phone! Thanks to Kevin I’ve made friends like her. It’s one of the best things he’s brought to our lives, this beautiful friendship!

  3. Carmen L.
    September 3, 2009 at 10:52 am

    Loved the artwork! Thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

