Home > Kevin Stories > Kevin Sorbo: “All of it was beautiful!”

Kevin Sorbo: “All of it was beautiful!”

 This incredibly touching story comes from Viviane, a Brazilian Forum member:

It all started when I saw the teaser of the movie, “Hercules and Cerberus.” I had not a color T.V., but I was all excited to watch the movie.

When he finally came into screen, my God! I was in love with him!

I wondered if his eyes were green or blue. In black and white T.V. I could see only that his eyes were clear.

At that time I worked in a hotel and reception had a color T.V., and because the film was a success, the channel re-ran it fast. So, I did my job well in time to watch the movie on T.V. in color. My boss also liked it and watched with me! Finally, I could see that his eyes were blue! Beautiful! All of it was beautiful! Hercules is a show man!

Then the other movies were shown, and I did not lose any, then the series. To watch the series was a struggle at first… I used to run home to watch the shows…

Then came the time when the channel kept shifting the show times of the series. I remember getting up at dawn so I could watch “Hercules” until finally it went to be shown on Sunday mornings.

I once had to do a tour (this time I had color T.V.). I remember that I did my best to get back on Saturday… lol! so I’d be at home on Sunday to see my beautiful actor!

I was having classes at that time, and the teacher asked me to make a descriptive essay. Well… already know who I described? Hercules of course! Any day I´ll show it for you (smile)… I got the highest score. The writing was not as good, but the teacher loved the way I described the hero!

Do not think that I did not face prejudice! Ah, I was rather criticized… even my family, not to mention the jealousy that my husband had about Kevin, while I was (hidden) watching the show!

But, I’ve never regretted that I did everything in my power to follow the series! Not (sorry for) being a fan of Kevin Sorbo! On the contrary, I am proud! And everything, every fact or new job Kevin gets, I’ve never been wrong by admiring it. It’s like I always say: “Kevin is so special; I’m happy just to know that he exists.”

My story has not many important facts nor ends with a cry of joy… because I have not met him personally. But, I know one day I will meet him and this will certainly be a very important day in my life. And then you have my cry of joy! Ah, and also our picture together!

In this particular sad moment of my life, facing my husband recently passing away, Kevin is an example to me of strength to move on without getting into sorrow…

See, when Kevin turned 50 years, he said he felt sorry for that… Aging is boring… However, he knows how to live each stage of his life with wisdom, and (how to) keep us happy with his talented work.

But, above all, it is important that he remains in my heart for a long time, and it was because of him I met you and all the girls in the Forum. You all help me in a special way you all cannot imagine… If it was not for Kevin and you guys (at) that time, my life would be harder to be lived…

I think (this) is all. I wish I could say more, but I guess what I feel will stay forever in me.

  1. Carmen
    November 27, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    As you said, Jan, a sad but beautiful story. We all know everything Vivi has been facing, and this has been a difficult year to her. But she’s strong, and we can see that thanks to Kevin, she has lots od friends who love her and will always be there for her.

  2. sorbowriter
    November 27, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    Please give her my love, Carmen. What an amazing woman! She and her son and their families are in our prayers…

  3. Cathy
    November 27, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    Vivi has earned the love of her friends. I send my warmest wishes for sadness to pass & happy memories remain.

  4. teresa
    November 28, 2009 at 3:43 am

    vivi se feliz
    your dream will come true some day and you will have to kevin next to you and you can look at his beautiful eyes

  5. November 28, 2009 at 7:07 am

    I only can I do agree with Kevin. But Vivi and her family are wonderful and strong people, they´re surrounded by people who love them (Kevin´s brazilian fans included) and they are starting a new life now.
    Thank you for posting her story, Jan.

  6. loli
    November 28, 2009 at 8:01 am

    A beautiful history written by a beautiful woman. It is a force courage, thousand kisses for my dear Vivi, all my fondness and my prayers.
    Loli

  7. Rhonda
    November 28, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    What a beautiful story! I admire Vivi’s courage in sharing it and I send love & joy to her and prayers for continued strength!

  8. November 28, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    {{Jan, Cathy, Teresa, Loli}}
    I´ll send Vivi your love and wishes, thank you!

  9. sorbowriter
    November 28, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    Thanks, Mara. Much love to you… Thanks for always watching over me and our little blog… Hugs!

  10. Tigercat
    November 28, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    What a wonderful story and sad too. Give her my love, too, Mara. Great blog, too!!

  11. December 1, 2009 at 7:11 am

    Vivi thanks all of you for caring, darlings! so do I.

  12. April 20, 2010 at 7:17 am

    I think : Kevin help much more people only with eyes of hart at him… You understand my english…
    He have many hart (Il a beaucoup de coeur et de sourires et ses bras pour aider les gens et pour chacun(e) de nous)
    We have all for many fans much more love for him… much help for him and charity…
    It’s marvellous… to meet this man, this HERCULE = KEVIN!!!!!!!!!

    KISSES
    VIVIANE BELGIUM

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

