Home > Artwork, Kevin Stories > Kevin mentors Jarrett Crippen in “Lightning Strikes”

Kevin mentors Jarrett Crippen in “Lightning Strikes”

This interesting piece is from Jarrett Crippen who played Deputy Al Johnson in “Lightning Strikes” with Kevin:

Greetings, Kevin fans,

I’d like to say that all of your fandom is completely justified.

When I first met Kevin I had just gotten done in wardrobe when he walked into the VERY small wardrobe trailer. I was walking out.

I didn’t want to bug THE STAR, so I just nodded and moved past him. He stopped, stuck out his hand and said, “HI! I’m Kevin.” (Like I didn’t know who he was…)

We began talking, and he found out I was his deputy and it continued on from there.

Turns out that when Kevin is abroad the last place he wants to be (unless he has other scripts and such to read, which he always seems to have) is his hotel room.

It was great walking the streets of Sophia (Bulgaria) with him, and he is incredibly magnanimous. If he noticed someone looking sideways at him he would take the time to stop and shake their hand. He was very patient as not all of them spoke English, although many do.

Kevin was also very patient with me as I am not an actor and had been given a significant role in the movie. I couldn’t have asked for a better mentor in Kevin and in Gary Jones the director, both very nice and patient.

I hope you’ll like the movie. For a low budget affair I think it is very well done.

-jarrett
a.k.a. The Defuser
http://www.thedefuser.net/Blogger/Blogger.html

(Artwork by Loli)

  1. December 31, 2009 at 7:20 am

    So sweet of Jarret talking of Kevin that way!
    Thank you for posting Jan, really fun!
    Great artwork, dear Loli!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

