Home > Kevin Stories > Kevin Sorbo in Canada Part 4 – “To Theresa, Take me away! XO”

Kevin Sorbo in Canada Part 4 – “To Theresa, Take me away! XO”

This is the last of a multiple part story from Theresa in Canada who attended a convention in Toronto about three or four years ago (via Mara). Wow, Theresa! Surely sounds like you had a lot of fun with Kevin! Thanks for sharing your indepth story with us! 🙂

Then I went out and waited by the door for my friend ‘cause she ended up being the last one to have a photo op with Kevin, so I was leaning against the wall when he came out. He had his back facing me then turned, around looked at me, smiled, and said, “Hey,” in a deep sexy voice! I said, “Hey,” back, trying to act all cool… Yeah, who was I kidding!

We went to wait for our pictures, had some food, and while I was sitting, the guy who plays Lex Luthor on “Smallville” walked by and said “Hi” to me. I said, “Hi,” not realizing who he was; my friend had to tell me. We watched him talk about “Smallville,” then went to get our pictures to find out that we couldn’t because the printer had broken. It wasn’t the first time the guy doing the pictures had the printer break on him that weekend.

Being a little upset, we went back to Kevin’s table where I bought another picture (for) him to sign. It was one with him against the wall wearing this sexy blue shirt (and) staring into the camera. I had seen it on Saturday, but never got it, and this time I wanted it. Unfortunately, Kevin had put them away already and was getting ready to leave. I asked him if I could have it, and he said, “You’re going to make me dig it out now that I put it away, aren’t you?!”

He got it out then looked at me, grabbed my forearm and said, “I am so sorry, sweetheart, I forgot what your name was.” I said, “Thats okay! It’s Theresa with an ‘H.’” And he said, “Right, the ‘H,’ the one I made a mistake on yesterday!” LOL! He signed it “To Theresa, Take me away! XO”

I said to him, “Kevin, we are actually a little upset because we were looking forward to getting our pictures with you signed by you, and now we can’t ’cause the printer broke down.” He said, “The printer broke down! That’s not good! Tell me you want (and) when you get that picture, send it to my Fan Club and they will send it to me and I will send it back to you.” I said, “Really? You mean you actually do that?” He said, “Sure, my Fan Club sends everything to me.”

I was so happy. I then asked to have another photo with him, and he said, “Sure,” so my friend got the camera ready. I was shaking as he came over and said, “You don’t even have it ready!” And I said, “Just wait, I am getting it ready!” I couldn’t believe I snapped at him like that  and I think he could tell I was a little nasty, but it was okay. He then told me how much he liked my camera ‘cause it’s blue. I told him my dad buys and sells cameras on Ebay (not that he needed to know that) and he thought that was pretty cool. I got another hug from him, and we walked around some more as we all compared the same pictures we got. One of my friends asked, “What does he mean I am still young?” She thought that is what he had (written) on her picture. I said, “No, it says, ‘I am still yours!’” LOL!

We then made our way back to his table. By this time (the crowd) was starting to die down and I think Kevin was getting ready to leave. We just kind of hung around his table talking to him in between other fans. He talked about how other guys would yell at him (from) across the street and say they could kick his butt, and then he would go over there and they would practically run away! He told us how (guys) would call him gay and he would ask them something like if they had girlfriends and they would say, “yes.” He would ask them if he could take (the guys) out and they would say, “no.” Then he would say something along the lines of, “Why are you scared that we are going to sleep together ‘cause you know I am supposedly gay? All we would do is go shoe shopping!” I don’t know about you, but there would be no shoes involved with us if I had him to myself all day… Haha! It was so funny when he said that.

My one friend said “goodbye” and got a last hug. It was so surreal because my friend and I were standing there and Kevin was literally two, maybe three steps away from me, and this time I was checking out his butt while he was talking to other fans. Kevin started to leave when my other friend turned to me and told me to stop him one last time. So, I sort of side stepped in front of him and asked for one more hug (five hugs all together – that is why I am still in Sorbo Haze!). He gave me a hug as I thanked him for making an effort to come there and how it was such an honor to have met him. (I am sure he was thinking, “It’s my job; I had to come out here,” and he wrapped his arms around me again and squeezed.) He gave my friend a hug and started to walk away. I shouted, “Kevin!” As he turned around one last time I asked him where his next movie was. He said, “Argentina,” and left. Yes, I am a geek, or stalker, as my friends call me now!

So. that was my big weekend. I did get the picture and sent it to his Fan Club with a letter thanking him again for coming here. I ended it with a couple of XXs and a whole wack of Os and put in brackets that I liked to give hugs. He then signed it and sent it back saying, “To Theresa! Hugs are good! All my Love! XX Kevin Sorbo”

Well, that was my two days with Kevin!

  1. April 3, 2010 at 2:52 am

    Dear Theresa
    I enjoyed reading your story very much. Thank you dear. In the last part of your story, I especially enjoyed this part:
    (He talked about how other guys would yell at him (from) across the street and say they could kick his butt, and then he would go over there and they would practically run away! He told us how (guys) would call him gay and he would ask them something like if they had girlfriends and they would say, “yes.” He would ask them if he could take (the guys) out and they would say, “no.”
    I wonder how he can turn every situation into a funny and enoyable one. I hope I can learn this behavior from him.

  2. April 3, 2010 at 9:41 am

    Thank you so much again, darling Theresee for sharing and Jan for posting!
    So delicious to read!

  3. sorbowriter
    April 3, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    Agreed, everyone. Shoe shopping, Kevin???? Too funny!!!!

  4. Val
    May 8, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    Hi Theresa,

    Thanks for sharing your story – it was an amazing day meeting Kevin. It was more then I expected-he was a super nice guy. As I told him I waited 10 years to meet him and it was well worth the wait. I hope to meet him again soon. Cheers Val

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

