Home > Kevin Convention > Kevin Sorbo at the Vatican?

Kevin Sorbo at the Vatican?

You will love this story and photo from Devanjan from India, who met Kevin while visiting the Vatican in early April:

Hercules at Vatican last weekend!!!

And I am not talking about the sculptures of the club-wielding half-God I was paying to see inside the museum. He was the walking, talking kinda hero from my kid days of 1997-‘98 when I was hooked on the teleseries (“Hercules: The Legendary Journeys”) in India.

Speaking of old memories, during those days, me and my kid brother (he is terribly devastated that he couldn’t shake it up with Kevin at the Vatican and I did!) were such die-hard fans of Iolaus and Herc (that) at exams time when no T.V. was allowed at home, we would sneak into any unsuspecting neighbors’ (house) and request and catch the episodes! Long way since then indeed!

And we both brothers hit the gym later because of the quest for (a) Kevin Sorbo-esque physique (OK, OK… maybe we both are just fit and no more than that!), but both of us encourage others to do so. It’s something we will keep with us forever.

Since then, I have been following (Kevin’s) works, and am proud of devoting my time to read the works of a big-hearted man!

The most incredible thing (at the Vatican) was that I could pick out and get hold of Kevin in a most relaxed environment, not in some queue or barrage of fans, and only months after I had collected the DVDs of all seasons of “Hercules” from Italy, since I could not get them in India, and brought back old memories! Then seeing him in person most unexpectedly!! Certainly adds to the experience!

We shook hands, and he had a large smile on learning that I came from India, and obliged me with the photo you see here.

What a pleasant surprise it was for me!!!

Go, Kevin, go!!!

  1. April 20, 2010 at 4:05 am

    Hi
    Thanks a million. It was a great story, as usual. I think millions of people around the world, like me, spent some tough parts of their lives with Hercules and through this wonderful series, Kevin helped them to happily tolerate their problems in their every day lives.And I can do nothing but praying for him and asking God to make him The Master of the Universe, Spiritually and Financially. That’s what I do every day of my life. I ask God to make him happy, and make his life better and better as he has done it for us. Amen and Amen

  2. April 20, 2010 at 7:38 am

    Great report, thank you for sharing, my friend! Love the picture too!
    Thank you Jan for posting, darling!

  3. sorbowriter
    April 20, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    I love this picture, too. Where does Kevin get his cool shirts?? I want one! 😉

  4. April 20, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    Fabulous Hon… Great pic and I agree I love that shirt

  5. April 30, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    Kevin Sorbo is appearing LIVE TODAY on Simon Fuller’s new reality show If I Can Dream . Tune in at 1:15 pacific time at http://iicd.tv/1UH

  6. sorbowriter
    April 30, 2010 at 6:37 pm

    Sorry, Garrett, didn’t see your comment until later. Please let me know if this most excellent interview will be archived and I will be very glad to post it! Thanks for thinking of me!

  7. Alison Rhem
    August 25, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    Nice to see this being posted again. I was a newbie when Jan posted it and had no idea what to do after I saw it. The story is wonderful and shows how gracious Kevin is to his fans. I was thrilled to see this story and am thrilled to see it again.

  8. Devarun
    January 6, 2013 at 2:19 pm

    Thats my bro 🙂

  1. May 3, 2010 at 1:26 pm

Leave a Reply

