Home > Artwork, Kevin Stories > For me Kevin Sorbo will always be the best actor of all time!

For me Kevin Sorbo will always be the best actor of all time!

This wonderful story is from Erika to whom I owe my sincerest apology for posting it so late. Thanks for the story and your patience, Erika!

I started to be a Kevin fan when I saw him for the first time on the “Hercules: The Legendary Journeys” T.V. show about 18 years ago. When I saw him my heart beat so strong; I was so in love with his beauty: that amazing body, that look; everything in him was perfect. It was love, passion for the first view. That man was perfect!

About 16 years ago I went to a little city called Campos do Jordão for the first time, and in the hotel where I stayed with my twin-sister, my oldest brother with his wife, and my mother, there was a T.V. It was a rainy Sunday morning, 11 a.m., I guess, and I wanted to turn the T.V. on to know what was showing. I put on the SBT channel and I saw that it was showing “Hercules.” Gosh, at that time I got crazy! My sister and I watched just a little part of the episode because we needed to go out to know the city.

I was always fascinated by the Greek culture. I love mythology: the costumes, the gods… And I still love it (even) now. And I saw Kevin as the most important Greek hero in mythology, it was extremely marvelous!!

After a few times SBT channel stopped showing the show, almost 14 years ago, and we had cable T.V. for a while. There was a channel that was showing all “Hercules” seasons and also “Xena” every day in the week. It was after that I used to be glad every day, and I didn’t lose any episode! There were times that I didn’t go out with my friends and sister just to see Kevin every afternoon on T.V. And I don’t regret for having done that (even) now. I also recorded all the episodes on VHS tapes. Every time I watched the episodes and saw Kevin I was crazy!

But after five years this channel stopped showing the show, and there was another channel that started to show the “Andromeda” T.V. show every week. In that time I didn’t know that it was Kevin who used to play (in) this show, but when I saw that it was him, I almost died! That man wearing short hair as Captain Dylan Hunt was awesome!

But (in) just a few years we had to take off the cable T.V. and I stopped watching it. Lucky me, there was another channel from here that started to show “Andromeda” every afternoon and I came back to see Kevin again. In that time I worked as babysitter of three kids, and even so, I could watch the show. One of the kids, the oldest one, started to like Kevin on this show, too. She was six-years-old at that time. (Since) all that is good is short-lived, this channel stopped showing the show, but then another channel from here started to show “Hercules” and I could see him again as my favorite character. As always I was insane; hallucinated in front of the T.V. There was a day that my mother and my grandmother used to watch “Hercules,” but I always stopped everything I was doing just to see Kevin as “Hercules” and it was marvelous!!

I already watched many movies that Kevin already played (in), but there is one that I love more and there is a long time I don’t see it. It is “Kull, The Conqueror.” I watched this movie more than five times on T.V. and I rented it and watched three times more! In this movie Kevin is completely wonderful. OH MY GOD, this man is perfect in this movie! I watched the “Walking Tall: The Payback” and “Walking Tall: Lone Justice” movies and I really liked them. And Kevin is awesomely handsome in them.

When I used to have a cable T.V., I watched two T.V. shows that Kevin did. He was so gorgeous on “Cybill” and also “Dharma & Greg” T.V. shows. Whenever I can, I try to watch his movies and T.V. shows, and some of them I got on DVD. But others I’m still looking for.

I don’t know if I am crazy or fanatic, but I have many videos taken by YouTube website and some CDs with images and photos of him on them. I stayed in love with him every time I saw his videos and pictures. I have a CD-ROM with an interview with Kevin in the time of “Kull, The Conqueror” movie that was released with a movie magazine. When I saw this magazine in the newsstand I was crazy! I got the money and I bought it. I already watched it many times!

Thanks to Kevin and his characters I got some friends who are very special to me and they are wonderful people.

So, thanks, Kevin, for being this wonderful and talented actor, for being this wonderful person you are. I hope meet you in person some day.

For me, Kevin will always be the best actor of all time. No matter what character he plays, he will always be the best, to me, “my” favorite Greek hero.

Well, it was so I became a Kevin Sorbo fan, and I will always be…

(Artwork by Mara and “Cybill” screencap by Loli)

  1. Maggie Spring
    May 13, 2010 at 12:01 am

    Dear Erika
    You are so right. Kevin is a wonderful man.More importantly, actors like him who has this much positive energy are extremely rare. The same as you, I love Hercules’ character and I am very happy because once Kevin said, “Hercules’ character is close to my own character”. Isn’t he wonderful?

  2. teresa
    May 13, 2010 at 2:13 am

    hercules and kevin are the same person, so I got into kevin sorbo.
    and never quite dare to thank God for having known you.

  3. Alison Rhem
    May 13, 2010 at 7:32 am

    Thank you for sharing your story Erika. It is so good to know that I am not the only one that is fascinated with this man. The strange thing about him is that he attracts such wonderful people to be his fans. I also have met his wonderful fans which I know I will keep as friends for a lifetime. Keep do what you are doing Kevin because it is obviously working.

  4. May 13, 2010 at 7:35 am

    Maggie, you said it all! Kevin and Hercules has got the same heart, a wonderful heart!Thank you for posting, dear Jan!
    Tradução: http://kevinsorbo.forumotion.com/only-kevin-sorbo-f1/sorbo-writer-cia-como-me-tornei-fa-de-kevin-sorbo-t161-350.htm#24791

  5. May 16, 2010 at 8:32 am

    Thank you, dear Mara. May joy be with you, Kevin’s fans and kevin himself, forever.

  6. May 17, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    Hey!
    Thank you so much for the kind words you said about me and my story. I´m really glad to know that you think in the same way about Kevin. Thanks a lot! And Jan, thank you so much for posting my story!
    Have a great week my friends!
    KevinKisses!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

