Home > Kevin Stories > To Kevin Sorbo: Thank you for being there for me…

To Kevin Sorbo: Thank you for being there for me…

This encouraging story comes from Ali in Canada.

I have always enjoyed mythology and had passed this on to my daughter. When we saw that “Hercules: The Legendary Journeys” was coming to Canada we decided we would try it out together. We were hooked from the moment we saw it: my daughter because of the action and me because of the hunky hero.

I can’t say that it is not (Kevin’s) looks that keep me coming back for more in any- and everything he does. However, his sense of humor and caring with A World Fit for Kids has meant more to me than I can ever express. He has kept me going through some really hard times.

I have been through a lot of ups and downs in my life, especially a lot of downs. Through all Kevin has been there. When I could not take any more I would turn to Kevin. He made me laugh and cry and go on. I would “Herc” fest whenever I got down. Then came “Andromeda” and his movies. Heaven, I believe, has looked down and sent me this escapism to keep me going.

If it had not been for Kevin and now the Kevin fan friends I think I would have given up long ago. We are stronger than we think we are. We are never given more than we can handle. When it gets to be too much, take a break, laugh and cry and then move on. Kevin does that for me.

I have been overwhelmed with the good wishes and caring of my new friends who are Kevin’s fans. I believe Kevin attracts wonderful, caring people because he is such a caring person himself.

Thank you, Kevin, for being there for me. And thank you to his fans who have been so supportive; I could not have made it without you (all).

I hope this story will help others to know that they are not alone in whatever they are going through, and that it is okay to laugh and cry and escape a little before they go on. Going on is the most important part.

(Artwork by Malena and Gina)

  1. July 6, 2010 at 7:21 am

    Hey Ali! It´s a brave woman´s story, darling, thank you for sharing! Being a fan of Kevin brings magic to our lives and suddenly we are able to remind we´ve got a heroe inside too.
    Also, great artwork, darlings Gina and Malena.
    Thank you Jan for posting.

  2. Rhonda
    July 6, 2010 at 10:34 am

    What a beautiful story and I can totally relate. I went through a rather difficult situation myself during the last several months and Kevin and the Kevin friends I’ve made over the years got me through it. Thanks for sharing your story,Ali!

  3. August 1, 2010 at 8:02 am

    Good for you Kiddo. Isn’t it amazing how many of us went through some life change and this wonderful guy was part of it? Always for the better! I’m very very touched by your story, I get it. You’re a good friend and sweet person, the best “voter” I know lol. Love always.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

