Home > Kevin Convention, Kevin Stories > Cupid’s arrow pierced through my young heart. Kevin Sorbo appeared in all his beauty…

Cupid’s arrow pierced through my young heart. Kevin Sorbo appeared in all his beauty…

Silvia from Rome, Italy, provided this cute story with her photos from last year’s FACTS Convention in Belgium. Looks like she had a great time!

My “relationship” with “Hercules”

Hi, everyone!

Before I tell you the story (of) how I became a huge Kevin Sorbo fan, I must inform you that since I was born, as I have Greek origins, my real and biggest passion is Greece: Greek mythology and everything (that) belongs to Greece (and) its traditions, history, monuments, cooking, landscapes, and so on (well, I can continue for hours)… I can resume (by) saying that Greece is my second country after Italy.

It was 1996 and I was 12 years old. One day my mother said to me, “It’s starting, a new T.V. show tonight called ‘Hercules.’ I think you must watch it, and I’m sure you’ll like it,” because it’s based on Greek mythology.

When I was watching the (show’s) opening, I was just disappointed because there were many things on the show that didn’t correspond (to) the real myth and story of Hercules. (Since I love history, too, I pretend that all the historical T.V. shows and historical movies have to correspond to the real history or legend because people who are watching them could believe that they are real!)

I was turning off the T.V. when a Cupid’s arrow pierced through my young heart. Hercules (Kevin Sorbo) appeared in all his beauty and I immediately fell in love with him: his sapphire eyes, his smile, his body, his gentleness… He has everything a girl could dream about a man… and Kevin Sorbo represented (and still represents) my ideal man. So, I started to watch the show, but, only to see Kevin. Unfortunately, the show didn’t obtain much success in Italy and I had not a computer yet to search more information about him.

A few years later I found his address in a Greek T.V. magazine and I sent him a letter… Four months later he sent me back a picture of him with (a) dedication: “To Silvia. Follow your dreams. Kevin Sorbo”… This happened 10 years ago and I was 16. I think it was the best day of my life!

When I finally bought a computer I spent many hours searching about Kevin Sorbo news and pictures until I met other girls and women all around the world (from fan clubs, YouTube, Facebook) who share my same “man.”

I always dreamed to meet him, but, I’d never found the courage to go to any convention until last year. Kevin announced his appearance at a convention in Belgium… I had to go there! It was a great opportunity for me to meet him and to meet my new friends (“the Sorbo’s Girls,” as I call them).

In October, 2009, I finally met Kevin Sorbo: my hero, my “friend,” my first love. (He) took me finally in his strong arms like a Disney princess! (Can you imagine how fast my heart was beating?!?)

This could be a nice end for a fable, but, the fable continues… yes, because only six months later (April 3-4, 2010) Kevin appeared at a convention in my city, in Rome! It was so great meeting him twice, and when he saw me he remembered me and he kissed me: the sweetest and most desired kiss ever!

Well… this is my long story about me and my great love for Hercules/Kevin, a love (that has) lasted 14 years… What? Will he marry me? Sure… but next life!

  1. sorbowriter
    September 28, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    Many, many thanks to our Latin forum translators Mara and Teresa. Please note that this blog welcomes stories from people of all nations, and, although it is an English-speaking blog, Kevin’s fans want to hear from everyone in any language! Please feel free to send me your stories and I will try my best to find translators. Also, if anyone wishes to help translate, let me know. Your help is greatly appreciated!

  2. teresa
    September 29, 2010 at 1:30 am

    Hi Jan, thanks for putting the story of Silvia, she was so happy.
    and I very happy for her.

  3. September 29, 2010 at 3:36 am

    This is so sweet, what a beautifull moment .. I’m really happy for her.
    I hope I can meet him too one day, My story looks like this one. But I never meet him yet.

    Thanks for theses story, and thanks to all people working on translation, it’s not easy. And sorry for my bad english , many kisses from France !!

  4. marcia suarez medina
    September 29, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    mi pare una cosa meravigliosa questi sogno di silvia, ma quanti di noi donne abbiamo questi sogni nel casetto? sono certa come silvia, tantissime di noi, auguri, e magari lo possiamo realizzare anche noi.

    Teresa was kind enough to translate the Italian to English. Gracias mi querida amiga!!! And welcome, Marcia! 🙂

    I think the Silvia dreams are wonderful but how many of us women have these dreams in the drawer? I’m sure, like Silvia, many of us, dreams, and perhaps become a reality.

  5. September 29, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    Magnificent story of Silvia, in two days I go to the blog if I may. I am slowly translated into Castilian some publications, Jan. I would like to accept my small contribution to go to the Castilian some blog posts. As always thanks for this window that offers to share Kevin spaces

  6. sorbowriter
    September 30, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    Merci, Kahlan and gracias, Montserrat. The language barrier is indeed difficult, but, together we will transcend it! Thank you both, and everyone for your support and help bringing all of Kevin’s fans together from around the world. What a wonderful and interesting thing!

  7. sorbowriter
    September 30, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    And, of course, don’t forget Kevin’s Official European and International Fan Clubs where you can meet other fans from all nations, and Kevin’s great Official Website where you can discover everything you want to know about Kevin! Wooohooo!

  8. teresa
    October 1, 2010 at 12:32 am

    Jan if you knew how happy we are the Spanish fans because Kevin comes to the convention of BasauriCon, if you talk to Kevin, tell him.
    To cost us but people like Kevin persisting? Because we have been hehe

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

