Home > Friends Stories, Kevin Convention > Kevin Sorbo gave me four kisses… SUPER!!!!

Kevin Sorbo gave me four kisses… SUPER!!!!

Viviane from Belgium attended the 2009 F.A.C.T.S. Convention in Ghent, Belgium. Here’s her touching story of life, friendship, and how she became a Kevin fan:

I remember… I used to watch “Hercules” for at least four years, including the première, which I saw several times with great pleasure.

Thanks to “Hercules” my life regained beauty. My life used to be really hard and sad…

And I said to myself, “I can see in the actor’s eyes his good intentions; he’s honest, easy going, a good man (I work in Social Service). I can tell he’s a good father and a good husband, true to his wife.”

I surfed on the internet and found the Australian (fan club) website and then the European… I’ve read the forum, lots of questions. One thing (led) to another, and then a Heaven angel gave me a paid membership (to) the fan club as my birthday’s gift.

Someone then invited me to Facebook, and over there I met other people like Teresa, Evelyne, Heidi, and Lindsey.

I saved some money to see Kevin coming to Belgium, plus some more for a new dress, for I had lost a lot of weight due to my hard life.

I called my youngest cat with beautiful eyes, “Hercules.” (He) had almost died for lacking of his mother’s milk, but, survived for he’s stronger than his brothers… He’s almost two-years-old now…

Well, I finally came to meet Kevin… He’s so kind, so handsome, easy going; he likes to listen to what people have to say. He (has) thousands of fans around the world; he knows how to speak to his fans. He’s a busy man; I’m quite sure he tries to be among his family all the time he’s able to.

I am not disappointed! He became like part of my family, like an older brother… His wife and children are so beautiful!

Because of him I got new friends like Teresa, Evelyne, Silvia, Sandra, Mara, and lots of others. So happy you are all here because it’s been hard and you all gave me a new life because of my friends and because of Kevin… (one that) I’ve resisted.

If I win the lottery, I would never forget about Kevin’s charity (WFIT). I know what (it’s like) to not have a family around (and) living with my cats…

In Belgium Kevin was so sweet with every one of his friends… He (was) so busy signing pictures, taking photos… even jet-lagged he was smiling all the time.

I gave him a Keane’s CD.

Kevin gave me four kisses… SUPER!!!!

  1. teresa
    January 8, 2011 at 5:56 am

    Vivi nice story, one day soon we will meet our loved and admired kevin is a great pleasure to be your friend, a big kiss

  2. mara
    January 8, 2011 at 7:01 am

    Coucou, chérie Vivianne!
    Love your story! I´m a kitten´s mom as well.
    You´ve got a lot of friends on internet and now we all are your family too!
    Thank you Jan for posting this lovely story and the pics!

  3. Rhonda
    January 8, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    What a cool story-thanks for sharing it,Viviane!

  4. morse
    January 10, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    Hi,

    Nice story Viviane? Are you dutch or french?
    I have always been a great fan of Hercules and little Iolaus 🙂
    It is a shame I didn’t know that Kevin was coming to Brussels 14 months ago !!! :s
    Must have been a real pleasure to meet him.
    Do you think he gets paid to attend these comic fairs?
    Cheers

  5. morse
    January 11, 2011 at 11:58 am

    Hi again,

    Seems my post of yesterday was deleted (strange).
    Anyway, always nice to meet some Belgian fans as I am Belgian too.
    It’s a shame I missed the exhibition in October 2009 in Gent because I really wanted to meet Kevin. I forgot to check Kevin’s website at that time. I am so angry on myself now.
    Hopefully he will soon come again to the Benelux
    Cheers

  6. sorbowriter
    January 11, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    My apologies, Morse. I was verifying some information for you before posting your first comment. The actors are paid for their convention appearances, but, many donate all or a portion of their proceeds to various charities. Cons are useful for other reasons, too, as well as to meet and greet the fans. I hope you have a chance to meet Kevin one day. Keep checking Kevin’s website for his appearance schedule, although, as always, it is subject to change. Thanks for your great input and support!

  7. Rhonda
    March 24, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    Great story,Viviane! I don’t think Kevin really realizes the friendships he has helped make possible!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

