Home > Kevin Book, Kevin Stories > Kevin Sorbo’s book due on stands October 11, 2011!

Kevin Sorbo’s book due on stands October 11, 2011!

Wow! Exciting news!

Kevin is publishing his first book. It hits the stands in stores and online this fall!

Slated for an October 11, 2011, publication, its working title is at present, True Strength. The book is available for pre-order now at Amazon.com. It’s a memoir published by Da Capo Press, and that’s all I can say for now.

Sorry, gang! You need to watch Kevin’s Facebook and Twitter pages for more information. But, there is speculation that he may also accompany the hardback with an audiobook. How cool is that?? Kevin’s story narrated with his own voice… I can’t wait!!

* This image is NOT the actual book jacket. It’s a piece of art I made for this post and for my link to Amazon.com. The final cover art is at present unavailable. *

Pre-order Kevin’s book TODAY at Amazon.com:

http://www.amazon.com/True-Strength-Kevin-Sorbo/dp/0306820366

  1. February 28, 2011 at 11:00 pm

    Cool! I’d like to read that (if I could procure myself a copy)

    I wonder though was anything heard about this before?
    I mean it’s a common practice for busy people like him to rather delegate the writing process itself, so it’s then not exactly the same as if he chose the words himself unless he was dictating that (which would probably be half a work for an audio-book except for the quality of records which wouldn’t usually be professional in such cases)…

  2. Anne
    February 28, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    I certainly plan to order a copy asap, no matter what the final title is. Either one would work. 😉 Knowing what Kevin’s mentioned on Facebook, I’m leaning toward “True Strength,” as he had a lot of it to survive. I haven’t decided on whether to get an audiobook version as well (if available).

    Nice conceptual art, Jan.

  3. teresa
    March 1, 2011 at 1:56 am

    wauuu fantastic,thanks Jan:))

  4. March 1, 2011 at 9:55 am

    Fine, I’ll keep up Kevin, thanks for the heads up on this…What if…a true sign of an open mind rather than looking back in resentment, what if, I could have been…what if I continue to try…What if I watch for his new features? We’ll See!

  5. Voliazen
    March 1, 2011 at 10:12 am

    I thought Kevin said it comes out October 15 2011 http://twitter.com/ksorbs/status/40619207762644992 but good to know 😉

  6. Ron
    March 1, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    I grew up watching him, especially in Hercules, he’s one of my faves! I can’t wait!

  7. Kirsten
    March 1, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    I love your version of the book cover, Jan!

  8. sorbowriter
    March 2, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    Thanks for the compliments regarding the previous art, everyone. Much appreciated. In retrospect, I wondered if people might think it was the real thing. It’s now a portfolio piece. Nice! 🙂

    • Sandi
      March 2, 2011 at 2:07 pm

      The cover did have that fabric look to it, so that could have been the reason – are you designing the cover? 😎

      • sorbowriter
        March 2, 2011 at 6:01 pm

        Awww, thanks, Sandi, you’re so sweet! No, I am not designing the cover. That was just something I made to accompany my story. I have nothing to do with Kevin’s book other than I want people to be as excited as I am about reading it when it’s published. That’s all. Honest! 🙂

  9. Voliazen
    March 4, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    Now that Kevin is writing his book can we all get him to do an album where his singing is available on CD? I mean after all I did have a dream of him with a singing album although he did choose the genre of Frank Sinatra – I would love to see singer to his résumé and yes, I can see how excited you are all of you. You really are devoted fans for sure! 🙂

  10. sorbowriter
    March 4, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    Great idea, Sandi! I would absolutely buy such a thing. Love Sinatra’s work, and, yes, that is the perfect style for Kevin’s voice. Kudos!

  11. Anne
    June 16, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    I finally broke down and preordered a copy of “True Strength” from Amazon. 😀 I’m looking forward even more to reading Kevin’s debut tome.

    I was glad to see the final cover art for the book and it looks like the publishers chose a nice shot of Kevin for it. Thanks, Jan, for updating the photo.

    For those who want a more direct link to Da Capo’s page, try the following:
    http://www.perseusbooksgroup.com/dacapo/book_detail.jsp?isbn=0306820366

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

