Home > Friends Stories > Buy Steve Azar’s new CD, Delta Soul – Volume One, just released TODAY!

Buy Steve Azar’s new CD, Delta Soul – Volume One, just released TODAY!

Wow! Exciting news, everyone!

Steve Azar, an amazing singer/songwriter/musician, just released his newest CD TODAY!

Entitled, “Steve Azar – Delta Soul Volume One,” the nine-track album features blues, rock, and soul from Azar’s Mississippi Delta roots.

Watch this blog in the next day or so for an interview with the talented Steve Azar!

Here’s more about “Delta Soul Volume One” from his website at www.steveazar.com

“It’s a style of music born in the people that come from the Mississippi Delta. It tells the stories of a hard life, the mixing of cultures and race, poverty and pride. It’s about earning a meager living from the cotton crop, or the long hours on the Mississippi river. The music of the Delta has influenced some of the greatest rock and blues music of all time. Eric Clapton, The Stones, Paul Simon, Led Zeppelin, ZZ Top and so many others have been inspired by the sounds that resonate deep in its very soil.

“‘Delta Soul’ is the music from a man born and raised in the heart of it all. It’s a mix of the sounds and musical lessons he learned growing up in Greenville, MS. It’s honest and pure, the lyrics are a journey through the places he’s been and the people he’s known. It’s the stories shared by family, friends and blues legends.

“Steve Azar mixes his Delta roots with blues, rock and soul, and a little touch of twang to create his sound, ‘Delta Soul.’ It’s a collection songs that take you along on Steve’s musical journey through his life in the Mississippi Delta.”

“Delta Soul – Volume One”

Released November 8, 2011

1. Highway 61 (Delta Mix) 3:35

2. Flatlands (Delta Mix) 4:59

3. Mississippi Minute (Delta Mix) 3:10

4. Gonna Be Good Lovin’ U (Delta Mix) 3:40

5. Bluestune (Delta Mix) 4:09

6. Indianola (Delta Mix) 4:24

7. Doin’It Right (Delta Mix) 2:49

8. Goin’ To Beat The Devil (Delta Mix) 4:19

9. The River’s Workin’ (Delta Mix) 6:01

Here’s a very cool video of “Highway 61,” the first track from “Delta Soul Volume One”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: