Home > Kevin Convention > Kevin Sorbo’s no male Diva at all!

Kevin Sorbo’s no male Diva at all!

Here’s another fantastic story about Kevin’s appearance at the 12th Costa del Sol International Science Fiction Film Festival in Estepona, Spain, last September 19-24, 2011. This is from talented artist Montserrat from Spain who painted a scene from Kevin’s “Hercules: The Legendary Journeys” in which Hercules marries Serena, the Golden Hind (played by Sam Jenkins) as art imitated life prior to Kevin’s and Sam’s true nuptials. Gracias, Montserrat!

Kevin in Spain:

To be honest, I was not sure about going to Estepona to meet Kevin Sorbo, but, by the way my friends Teresa and Sandra talked (to) me about (it), I agreed to go to the Convention, and will be always grateful to them for that!

I was used to hearing about Cons like “Star Trek,” and something so different as meeting a celebrity really was making me curious.

The ladies had asked me to make Kevin a painting as his birthday gift, and that drove me nervous for I was afraid they could not like it and worst… Kevin could not like it!

The trip was so fun like I had not in years: being at so beautiful places, enjoying great food, and, most of all, enjoying the company of Teresa and Sandra and new friends as Almudena (and) Mariola.

My experience by meeting Kevin was “calm, easy”… like we met since ever, he’d feel so close to us all; he’s no “male Diva” at all!

He’d be so lovely at lunch (being with him gave me a huge appetite… I ate all the food on my plate… LOL!).

We’ve made the most of the only few hours of Kevin in Spain, and we all were so happy Kevin’s got his deserved award given to him by my country!

Like the Borg of “Star Trek” used to say, “Resisting is futile!”

And no one can resist Kevin’s blue eyes!

(Photos and vid by Teresa)

  1. mara
    February 7, 2012 at 6:37 am

    Kevin is not a diva at all! He´s so lovely and so easy going and has his way to talk like you like he knows you forever! The painting is so lovely! Thank you for sharing, Montserrat, thank you for posting, Jan!
    BTW, those blue eyes catches you and drags you into them to a deep blue ocean…

  2. teresa
    February 8, 2012 at 3:10 am

    thanks Jan:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

