Home > Kevin Stories > Kevin Sorbo and Hercules dominate The Hub beginning Monday, Sept. 3

Kevin Sorbo and Hercules dominate The Hub beginning Monday, Sept. 3

Michael Hurst and Kevin SorboGreetings, Kevin Sorbo fans! Guess what???

HERCULES IS BACK ON TV!!!

Yep. You read correctly…

Herc and Iolaus (Michael Hurst) are together again this time on The Hub!

Many of us have been begging the television gods these many years to rerun one of our favorite programs, “Hercules: The Legendary Journeys,” featuring the hottest, best demigod ever, Kevin Sorbo. We’ve been tweeting and facebooking TV networks for what seems like an eternity to give us our Herc!

Finally, our prayers and burning smelly socks rituals have been answered (or was that Kevin Sorbo Herculesjust me?)!

The Hub will begin airing our leather pants clad, muscle-bound, golden-haired hero beginning Monday, September 3, at 11 p.m., with an encore at 5 a.m. for you early risers. Their schedule will continue every Monday through Thursday at the same times, but check your local TV listings to be sure.

Kevin had this to say on his Kevin Sorbo Official Facebook Page: “Herk is still out there in 100 countries and now will be on The Hub!”

This makes The Hub the Hub-ba, hubba channel on my preset remote. And I’ll learn how to do that just for Kevin!

I KNEW this would be The Year of the Sorbs! Didn’t I tell you?! Go Kevin! Yeah!!

Check out Mark Wilson’s great story for more info: http://tinyurl.com/9ajqgpw

(Artwork by Mara)

  1. teresa
    September 1, 2012 at 4:46 am

    really enjoyed here in Spain followed by hercules, currently airs daily at 12 pm, and Saturday 5 episodes followed.:))

  2. Craig
    September 1, 2012 at 8:19 am

    This is great news! I loved watching that show every Saturday morning when it played(and I’m not gay) and at that time I was in my thirties……

  3. Rhonda
    September 1, 2012 at 10:18 am

    This is great news for those who get The Hub-unfortunately,I’m not one of those,but I already have the dvds,so I can watch Herc anytime I want!

  4. Anne
    September 1, 2012 at 12:07 pm

    I don’t have access to The Hub; it’s part of a digital-only tier package on my cable system (which I can’t afford). I’ll have to stick to the Herc DVDs in my collection.

    Nevertheless,it’s still great news for Kevin’s fans in the States. No only will they get to relive the good times of Herc & Iolaus, but introduce Kevin & his iconic character to a new generation of fans.

    In addition,The Hub also carries “The Super Hero Squad Show,” for which Kevin voiced Ka-Zar, Lord of the Savage Land (aka Lord Kevin Plunder), in the episodes “Stranger From a Savage Land” and “Brouhaha at the World’s Bottom.” 😉

  5. September 9, 2012 at 6:14 am

    I don’t get the Hub here but it is great to know that Hercules is still popular enough for channels to re-run 🙂

  6. Carol Howell
    September 23, 2012 at 5:16 am

    Hi fellow fans! Dessy hear from the old gang! I am thrilled to find out Hercules is airing again! I have to get the hub! Just have to. Hi to all!

  1. September 24, 2012 at 7:36 pm

Leave a Reply

