Home > Kevin Convention > More FACTS with Kevin Sorbo

More FACTS with Kevin Sorbo

Here is Charline’s report from the October, 2009 Belgium FACTS Convention:

Saturday (I) got up at 5 a.m. after a restless night (and) departed at 7 for the great adventure, arriving at 9 a.m.

We were in line with Laurence (my daughter) and met Evelyne and her husband, both charming… After that we met together with Viviane, and finally with Teresa and her daughter and with Sandra and Silvia, also charming, but the problem with different languages made it a bit difficult.

Until Kevin´s arrival time to his table we kept taking a look at the hotel shops. Then Kevin arrived; I felt like my heart would explode. I saw this handsome man with striking blue eyes (just so great to look at them) and his hands (and yes, I fantasized about his hands)…

We went to the line in front of his table, and I felt I would not be able to speak. I responded (to) him by using my head and some gestures. (I had the impression that I was going to faint.) I could only tell him, “For you,” giving him my little gift.

Then came the moment with the picture. I did not want to be in a wheelchair, so I got up suddenly as if I had not difficulty to do so, and felt great happiness just to be beside him.

At 1:45 p.m., it was time for the photo-op. Tiredness came over me and I could not get up; we had to improvise, so I asked Kevin to sit down on my knees, which he did at once… He is a brilliant man. He agreed to stay with me on the chair the needed time to take a picture with him.

5:00 p.m… time for the Q&A session: HE IS BRILLIANT!

Tired and (with) plenty of good memories, our fan group met at the hotel…

Now, I live with the hope of seeing Kevin again very soon and more, talk to him a little more.

 

Please see Teresa’s vid of Charline and Kevin here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vLEeInu08Wk

 

  1. December 6, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    It´s a wonderful story! charline is a lovely strong lady! Charline, vous êtes magnifique!
    Thank you Jan!

  2. sorbowriter
    December 6, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    I love the photo of Kevin on her knees! Merci, Charline!

  3. EVELYNE GINOUX
    December 7, 2009 at 6:55 am

    Magnifique Charline, bravo pour l’anglais !!! Que d’émotions et j’espère qu’on en aura encore bientôt. Gros bisous.

  4. Anne
    December 7, 2009 at 8:49 am

    nice Report Charline

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment